Finalists announced for the first Yorkshire Businesswoman Awards

The inaugural Yorkshire Businesswoman Awards is just a few weeks away.

The first of what hopes to be an annual event is officially underway. Founded by regional magazine Yorkshire Businesswoman, the awards recognise the talents and achievements of inspiring women across the wider Yorkshire area.

And now you can find out exactly who is in the running for each award.

There’s 11 awards in total that celebrate women from all four corners of Yorkshire, at varying stages of their career. From the rising stars to lifetime achievement, the Yorkshire Businesswoman Awards plan to showcase the very best of mentors, managers and founders in a ceremony right here in Leeds.

person stood with a microphone.
Image: Yorkshire Businesswoman via Instagram / Roth Read Photography

The purple-themed, black-tie event is set to take place at the Leeds Marriott Hotel on International Women’s Day, Friday 8 March 2024.

The finalist for each award are as follows…

Equity and Diversity Award

Yasmin De Nardo, Head of Connected Technology Academy at KPMG

Alia Nessa, Sales Leader, Operations Manager of Getaway Girls

Zoe Hayden Jones, Director of Jobs For Women

Networker of the Year

Zoe Hands, Sales Leader at Leeds Marriott Hotel

Sam Hartley, Founder of SAM Networking

Natalie Sarabia-Johnston, Director and Founder of Southgate & Sarabia Architects

Digital Award

Georgia Halson, Group CEO of Halston Marketing

Annie Moss-Quate and Rose Montague, Founders of She Does Digital

Zoe Thompson, Founder of Build It Brilliant

Rising Star Award

Lisa Shepherd and Saskia Roskam, Co-Founders and Directors of The Biskery

Colette Safhill, Managing Director of Myth Drinks Ltd

Alexa Wilkinson, Founder of Social By Alexa

Mentor Award

Julie Bickerdyke, Managing Director of MoonStone FD

Deborah Ogden, Founder of Deborah Ogden Limited

Naimah Kazi, Specialist Orthoptist at Leeds Teaching Hospital NHS Trust

New Business Award

Drapers England Ltd

Blossom Training and Development

The Eye Retreat

Inspirational Volunteer Award

Tracy Foster, Founder of Burns Club

Louise Reed, Founder and CEO of Focus 4 Hope

Samantha Tootsie, Photographer and Social Entrepreneur at Simon On The Streets (Volunteer)

Social Media Award

Freda Shafi, Creative Industries Consultant at Freda Shafi

Erin Rush, Content Creator at Yorkshire Tots to Teens

Rebecca Hopwood, Marketing Director at Youbee Media

Mandy Taylor Award

Lisa Darwin, Founder at FB Fashion Ball

Emma Gibson, Co-Founder of Missing Pieces

Sharon Brigden, MD at SLBPR

Lifetime Achievement Award

Sarah Loftus, Managing Director at Make It York

Melinda Schofield, Regional Director at Bauer Media

Dianne Watson, Principal Partner at St James’ Place Wealth Management

Women Of The Year Award

Rachel Varley, Co Founder of Thrive In Mind

Hannah Strawbridge, CEO and Founder of Han Law Co.

Fiona Rocket Taylor, Porfolio Financial Director at Rockett-Taylor Consulancy

Poonam Kaur CEO of FDS Director Services Limited

Kate Ball, Founder and Managing Director at Mini First Aid

How to attend the Yorkshire Businesswoman Awards

Tickets are still available via the Yorkshire Businesswoman website and cost £75 each.

Feature Image – Roth Read Photography / Yorkshire Businesswoman via Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts