Leeds United to face Cardiff in first Championship game as 2023/24 fixtures announced

The Championship fixtures have just been announced.

The Whites will kick off the 2023/24 Sky Bet Championship with a game against Cardiff City on Sunday 6 August at home.

The game will also be shown on Sky Sports, with kick off at 2.30pm.

Leeds United will follow this with their first away game of the season the following weekend, facing Birmingham City at St Andrew’s.

The first Yorkshire derby is due to take place on Saturday 2 September at home with a game at Sheffield Wednesday.

Leeds scarves.
Fans will be excited to learn the first game of the season is at home. / Image: Leeds United

All fixtures are subject to change, but these are the released dates so far…

Sunday 6 August – Cardiff City H (2:30pm live on Sky Sports)

Saturday 12 August – Birmingham City A

Saturday 19 August – West Bromwich Albion H

Saturday 26 August – Ipswich Town A

Saturday 2 September – Sheffield Wednesday H

Sat 16 September – Millwall A

Wednesday 20 September – Hull City A

Saturday 23 September – Watford H

Saturday 30 September – Southampton A

Wednesday 4 October – Queens Park Rangers H

Saturday 7 October – Bristol City H

Saturday 21 October – Norwich City A

Wed 25 October – Stoke City A

Saturday 28 October – Huddersfield Town H

Saturday 4 November – Leicester City A

Saturday 11 November – Plymouth Argyle H

Saturday 25 November – Rotherham United A

Wednesday 29 November – Swansea City H

Saturday 2 December – Middlesbrough H

Saturday 9 December – Blackburn Rovers A

Tuesday 12 December – Sunderland A

Saturday 16 December – Coventry City H

Saturday 23 December – Ipswich Town H

Tuesday 26 December – Preston North End A

Friday 29 December – West Bromwich Albion A

Monday 1 January – Birmingham City H

Saturday 13 January – Cardiff City A

Saturday 20 January – Preston North End H

Saturday 27 January – Norwich City H

Saturday 3 February – Bristol City A

Saturday 10 February – Rotherham United H

Tuesday 13 February – Swansea City A

Saturday 17 February – Plymouth Argyle A

Saturday 24 February – Leicester City H

Saturday 2 March – Huddersfield Town A

Tuesday 5 March – Stoke City H

Saturday 9 March – Sheffield Wednesday A

Saturday 16 March – Millwall H

Friday 29 March – Watford A

Monday 1 April – Hull City H

Saturday 6 April – Coventry City A

Tuesday 9 April – Sunderland H

Saturday 13 April – Blackburn Rovers H

Saturday 20 April – Middlesbrough A

Saturday 27 April – Queens Park Rangers A

Saturday 4 May – Southampton H

Leeds United.
Image: Leeds United

Additional fixtures have also been announced, and can be found on the Leeds United website here.

Feature Image –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts